XWAU02 FAN ART PAGE

This page is for collected Fan art of the story that I’ve seen. ūüôā Click on the pictures to go through to the original pages!

[TEXT SNIP]

— OKAY SO THERE’S A REALLY AWESOME DIGIMON XROS WARS AU ON FANFICTION.NET THAT ~CalumTraveler¬†WROTE AND I’M AT THE JUNGLE ZONE ARC AND I’M REALLY QUITE ENJOYING IT AND ALSO THERE’S A LOT OF MSPA REFERENCES AHHHHHHHHHHHHH //smashes keyboard

So. Fanart. 8D;; Sally, the Problem Sleuths, Lila, Akari, and Lopmon. I wanted to do ChibiBastemon too, but I need to start studying, so maybe after the stress level goes down…!

[TEXT SNIP]

Just a doodle to gear up for reading the Xros Wars AU written by :iconcalumtraveler:

I’ve been going through¬†:iconcalumtraveler:‘s Xros Wars AU over on FF.net, and it’s pretty fun so far. I admit I skipped around a bit and read the finale, which is where this part comes from.

Kari, Yolei, Silphymon, Tagiru and Gumdramon are trying to get a “Gate” out from a tunnel to use against Quartzmon. If I recall, they were portrayed as Stargates, but to sorta “Digify” them a bit, I imagined them with Adventure Digivice cues. XD;

I dunno why this scene stuck in my mind particularly to be honest. However, it does have one oh so appropriate piece of music that goes with it: [link]

Short probably two page comic response to¬†:iconcalumtraveler:‘s Xros Wars AU story.

Tried not to spoil anything from¬†:iconcalumtraveler:‘s stuff.

I’m not sure if I explained the concept of Ripples that well, but I wanted to avoid it bleeding into more and more pages. For the sake of trivia, Prime Zones and their branches have a thin connection with each other. This goes for the inhabitants as well. It’s thin enough that the other Alternates won’t feel every little thing or event, but as Dan explained, if the event is big enough, it impacts the Alternates in some way usually just having vague feelings randomly overwhelm them. Do they truly predict the future? No. Each Zone has its own specific future, no two having the same one. However there may be a mess to clean up every once and a while if the event is great enough, which is what Betamon’s referring to more so.

 

Leave a Reply

